304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Work Hours
Monday to Friday: 7AM - 7PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM


Board of Directors

  • Serge Jonnaert, President
  • Edwin O. Heierman, PhD, CTO – Informatics Software Architect – Abbott Diagnostics Division
  • Cornelia Felder, Principal SW Interoperability Architect – Roche Diagnostics
  • Laurent Lardin, Manager, Remote Services & Connectivity – bioMérieux
  • Xavier Gansel, Global Interoperability R&D Leader – bioMérieux

Emeritus Board Members

  • Eric Olson, Vice President, Automation & IT, Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics
  • Jean-Claude Lugeon, Head of Methods and IT Architecture, Roche Diagnostics
  • Carl Murray, Principal Staff Software Development Engineer, Beckman Coulter
  • Jay B. Jones, PhD, DABCC, Director of Chemistry & Regional Labs, Geisinger Health System
  • Jeff Raponi,Senior Manager Global Product Marketing, Beckman Coulter
  • Jyh-Ching Yaur, VP, Engineering, Automation and Informatics,Siemens Healthcare
  • Rob Bush, Founder and President, Orchard Software
  • Dr. Andrzej J. Knafel, Chief Software Architect, Roche Diagnostics International Ltd
  • Rajeev Sehgal, Director of Informatics, Becton Dickinson

Technical Leadership Team

Under the leadership of Edwin O. Heierman, PhD, Chief Technology Officer, IICC, and Informatics Software Architect, Abbott Diagnostics Division, the Technical Leadership Team is responsible for driving the technical roadmap and proposal of standards. The team works in multiple areas covering use cases, education, messaging, vocabularies, low level communication and domain expertise.

  • Andrzej Knafel, Roche Diagnostics
  • Laurent Lardin, bioMérieux